Top 3 Crystals for Heart Chakra Healing

Top 3 Crystals for Heart Chakra Healing

Your heart chakra (4th chakra) is located in the center of your chest. The qualities associated with this energy center are love (for self and others), compassion, acceptance, trust, affection, empathy, and humility. This chakra is associated with the colors green and pink. The Sanskrit word for this chakra is “Anahata” which means “unstruck” or “unhurt”.

Emotional trauma is one of the most common causes of a blocked heart chakra. Emotional repression, holding grudges, prolonged feelings of grief/loneliness, insensitivity/lack of compassion, inability to trust others are all emotional signs of blockage. When this chakra is aligned/open you will feel calm, compassionate, and generous. You will be able to create strong boundaries to protect yourself from unhealthy relationships that drain your emotional energy. You will be able to understand and process your emotions without feeling overwhelmed by them. You will be able to give and receive love in a healthy and harmonious way.

Our favorite crystals for heart chakra healing are: Green Aventurine, Rose Quartz and Green Jade. The crystals pictured below are: Green Aventurine Heart, Star Rose Quartz Sphere, and Green Jade Toad.

Heart Chakra Crystals


  1. Green Aventurine. Green Aventurine is a member of the Quartz family, there is also Red and Blue Aventurine. This crystal helps you cultivate a more optimistic and persevering attitude toward life. If you struggle with feelings of sadness, green aventurine may help you see the silver lining in challenging circumstances. Many of us have attachments to our own preconceived outcomes, but this crystal helps you embrace change and learn to see difficult situations as opportunities for growth. If you are working on emotional healing, green aventurine will act as an anchor - grounding you with a sense of emotional stability and helping create a renewed sense of hope and joy. This crystal is also known as a stone of confidence, prosperity, and luck.
  2. Rose Quartz. Rose Quartz is also a member of the Quartz family. This pink crystal is most commonly referred to as ‘the stone of love’. Rose Quartz helps create a sense of emotional harmony, dissolving feelings of anger and resentment. This crystal has a calming energy that is perfect for releasing tension, stress and worry. Rose Quartz helps you cultivate a deeper sense of compassion and understanding with others. This crystal is perfect for anyone healing from emotional trauma, and will help you become more open to receiving and sharing love and kindness.
  3. Green Jade. Green Jade is often used for manifestation and abundance. But abundance is about more than material gain and financial prosperity, it’s also about receiving and sharing love with others. This crystal is perfect for those looking to work on their ‘scarcity mindset’. Green Jade helps you create harmony, peace, joy and happiness in relationships. It is also a stone of physical well being and good health. In Chinese culture, it is believed that Green Jade can help facilitate the growth of ‘chi’ or life force energies, by strengthening and balancing the internal energy systems.
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.

1 of 4